Kamabesu Villa St John USVI
340.643.3769


Testimonials

Read what some of our previous guests had to say about Kamabesu Villa.
We hope to be reading yours soon!

Great Time

I'm out of words to describe this place!! I never been to the Caribbean before, so the blue shades made such an impact! So much life! About the villa, I can't thank enough for having chosen such a nice place for our stay! The pool area is amazing, the kitchen is fully equipped, the beds were so comfy, the balcony had such a view, and a cool breeze! Just amazing! Randle is the most amazing host you can get for your stay, he is such a nice guy, kind, helpful.. he gave us many tips for the best beaches, the not so touristic ones as well, we became very close and had a great time together! Wishing everyone that stays at Kamabesu can have the same level of fun and happiness we did! Cause it was just great! We can't wait to come back! ❤❤❤

Celia & Friends | March 2017

Great Time

We had a great time at Kamabesu Villa. I am the grandmother and stayed in the master suite. It was very comfortable and roomy. My daughter, granddaughter, son and their spouses stayed in the club house…
We felt totally safe while on the island which is of great importance to us. We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home.

Sally Dart | July 2015

The Storm that Wasn't: Gonzalo

Chris had a lot to do to make sure the house was safe for the storm and we were happy to help out! Very nice guy! He checked on us almost every day and we bumped into him a few times at the Westin:). The next time we're in town he promised to babysit our 4 & 5 year olds!! We will definitely return to St John. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Thank you for everything!

Beth & Family | October 2014
*Chris Alfred, our guest caretaker for October

Annaberg Ruins

We have been here for three days and Dawn has been great! The hospitality package when we arrived was the best ever since coming here the last 4 years :) She has arranged for fishing and transportation to Jost Van Dyke for us on Thursday. We even were able to go to church with them today. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us!

Andrea K. & Family | August 2014

Couples Retreat

We stayed at the main house at Kamabesu for a week in early May, 2013 and can't say enough good things about it.  It has picture-perfect views during the day, and at night, it's all perfectly dark and "country-silent" (i.e. frogs and crickets only) — a welcome change for us city dwellers.  The property is secluded and private, yet just a quick drive to town for dinner or errands, or to St. John's beautiful beaches and parks.  With a full kitchen, generous bathrooms, a large pool and deck area, tempur-pedic beds, air-conditioning, a huge screened porch, wifi and a sweet dog, Kamabesu has all the right amenities.  The caretakers were great — we hardly knew they were there, but were easily accessible when we needed expert suggestions for dining and activities. In short: awesome island, awesome property, awesome people. Doesn't get any better than that.

Stephanie from PA | May 2013 — 8 People

Perfectly Peaceful… Even with a Baby!

I recently returned from a gorgeous stay at Kamabesu Villa. The owners have thought of everything that you could hope for, need or dream up for your stay (at any age or for any type of weather). I brought my 8 month old baby. The owners had all of the baby equipment we needed to include bouncy swing, pack n play, toys and an outdoor swing. They also connected me to professional and trustworthy babysitters. It was a truly wonderful experience that I am truly thankful to have shared with my friends and my son.

V. Ezell from Brooklyn, NY | May 2013

We rented the villa for a the week of Thanksgiving 2012. Here is just a little review on our week. We landed and rented a car in St Thomas by the time we actually got to the ferry it was getting dark so by the time we actually arrived on St John it was pitch black. Katie had left us some very specific directions but if you have never been to the island it is pitch black so you really cannot see anything and it is steep driving in the dark. After about an hour we finally made it yay!!! The house is just as described we just had a hard time finding the 5th bedroom, I kept telling everyone there is a bunk bed somewhere again it is pitch black but Katie left us flashlights so we finally find the bedroom. We rented the main house plus the bottom. The top house is great the 2 other rooms on the bottom feels like a cabin. Everything was neat and laid out just like the pictures. The 5th bedroom where I was staying was way in the bottom it had the bunk beds and well even if I paid for most if the rental was where I had to stay because of my 2 kids. The only suggestion I have it to have some kind of closet it was hard trying to keep it organized with 4 people and 7 days worth of clothes. A TV will also be great. The main house that had the TV was left to the older adults traveling with us because of the stairs and they will often go to bed early and my kids wanted to watch TV. The house had toys for the pool and for the beach, which was great!!! We cooked every night. Another suggestion for people who have never visited the island is bring lots of bug spray as soon as the sun goes down, the bugs come out. The island is gorgeous the house was everything we needed it even had toys for the baby. I would recommend it to any size family.

Diana from Texas | 11/21/2012 — 8 Adults, 3 Children

First Visit to St John

Kamabesu is a delightful, welcoming home in the Fish Bay area. Katie met us at the dock and helped us negotiate our first drive over to the house. After a pleasant tour around the place, she let us settle in. The location is quiet and scenic and we especially enjoyed the veranda style screened in porch with a clear blue water view. We made use of the coolers, beach chairs, and water noodles on our daily adventure to beaches including Trunk Bay, Maho (love those turtles), and Hawks Nest. There are many informational books in the bookshelves of the villa and wireless internet is also provided. We didn't really use the nice big screen tv but did use the air conditioning in the bedrooms every night. Ah yes, and we had an evening swim in the pool every night under the stars. Our group was made up of three generations and everyone found it comfortable. The 20 something year old in the group enjoyed his own digs in the lower level beach house. We could go "on and on" but suffice it to say, we highly recommend this special villa.

vacation time | 04/22/2012 — 7 Adults

Traveling Friends

We rented Kamabesu with three other couples for the week of Jan 29,2011.Having survived our initial encounter with the roller coaster switchback roads of St. John ("OMG,we're gonna die!!!!!") we were delighted to find Kamabesu to be a great escape from the cold and ice we left behind. The mainhouse and guest house were more lovely than what we ever expected in a rental property! (I plan on stealing some of the decorating ideas in our NJ beach house! ) Simple amenities like beach chairs, coolers and beach towels really made our daily beach excursions so much better! Luxury beds,bedding and towels were the icing on the (coconut) cake!. Katie and her family were very helpful with our needs and questions but not intrusive at all. Their recommendations for out of the way beaches were spot on.

Rick & Jane | 01/29/2011 — 10 Adults

Honeymoon Heaven

My husband and I chose to USVI for our tenth wedding anniversary. We were fortunate enough to find Kamabesu for our stay while in St. John. The Tarta family were very hospitable and Kamabesu boasts all the amenities one would need for a wonderful beach vacation. Though we spent most of our days in the beautiful waters of St. John, it was a delight to come home and crawl into our tempurpedic bed! We found Kamabesu a value among the other rentals on the island and feel fortunate we were able to celebrate such a memorable occasion with Kamabesu and the Tarta Family!

Mindy & Brian from Chattanooga, TN | May 2010 — 2 Adults

Family Function

Kamabesu Villa exceeded our expectations! Great tradewinds, beautiful view, and friendly caretakers that went above and beyond for us! We would definitely book this villa again and would recommend it to others!

Nikki Smith & Family from Lee's Summit, MO | April 2010 — 8 Adults, 4 Children

Couple's Retreat

We had an incredible vacation at Kamabesu! The villa was as comfortable as my home, yet as relaxing as a hotel! We were able to enjoy nights on the town with local cuisine, and other nights going to the local market to return back to the villa for grilling and chilling poolside. The caretakers were wonderful! They were as pleasant and helpful as could be by always suggesting daytrips and activities to do. We look forward to going back!

Deena & Todd W from Westchester, NY | April 2010 — 4 Adults

Hosting Friends for a Month

Things couldn't have been easier. It has been a month since our stay and we still talk about it every day.Katie was such a great help with her advice and recommendations.Diane and I enjoyed all of the hiking to the secluded beaches and the the tranquility of the house. It really seemed like a home away from home equipped with loaner pets. It was great to have all of the beach and pool needs at the house(ie.. beach chairs, coolers, pool toys, and of course the ice maker) We must have saved at least a $100 on ice. Thanks for a great time, hope to see you soon.

Mike & Cindy from Colorado | 09/13/2010 — 2 Adults for 3 weeks with another 8 people visiting in rotation

Family Get-Away

My family stayed there from 8/3/09–8/10/09 and had a blast. Great location for peace and quiet, yet 5 minutes from everything. The beds are first rate and the screened in porch helps out when the bugs come out. The pool was perfect for my morning coffee and lounge in the pool before the rest of family got up. After a day at one of the spectacular beaches we would come home for our family swim and and a cold one. The villa was well stocked and the caretaker Katie would answer all our island questions for the best recommendations. I would not hesitate a second to rent this villa again.

Steve Fortuna from Michigan | 08/03/2009 — 6 Adults, 3 Children

FlipKey
Annaberg Ruins
Annaberg Ruins
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
kamabesu villa reviews
Ram's Head Hike
Ram's Head Hike
Wedding Recovery Soak 2014
Ram's Head Hike